Cadet Ranks

To the right are the cadet rank markings. Please note that
Ordinary Cadet is not shown as there is no rank marking for Ordinary Cadet.
New Entry is not a rank therefore it's not represented either.

The following list shows the progression a cadet may follow during their stay in the Navy League.

Cadet Ranks
  • New Entry (NE)
  • Ordinary Cadet (OC)
  • Able Cadet (AC)
  • Leading Cadet (LC)
  • Petty Officer 2nd Class (PO2)
  • Petty Officer 1st Class (PO1)
  • Chief Petty Officer 2nd Class (CPO2)
  • Chief Petty Officer 1st Class (CPO1)

Study the rank progression and markings, and then go to the
next page to learn about officer ranks.

Previous Page
Next Page